Breadcrumb


WGS Affiliated Faculty & Staff

Many faculty and staff from both Cal Poly and Cuesta College are interested in gender related issues and feminist pedagogy. The Women’s and Gender Studies Department at Cal Poly is proud to consider these colleagues as affiliated WGS faculty and staff. Some of our affiliated faculty teach for WGS from time to time, while others serve as sources of support, insight, and resources for our students and WGS core faculty. Please find below an alphabetic list of WGS affiliated faculty and staff.

A

Elizabeth Adan, Art & Design
Office Ext.: 6-1564 Building 34-143
eadan@calpoly.edu

Ryan Alaniz, Sociology
Offie Ext.: 6-6261 Building 47-12D
ralaniz@calpoly.edu

Zahra Alghoul, Chemistry & Biochemistry
Office Ext. 6-2678 Building 25-119
zalghoul@calpoly.edu

Regulus Allen, English 
Office Ext. 6-1436 Building 47-35RE 
rlallen@calpoly.edu

Teresa Allen, Journalism
Office Ext. 6-2682 Building 26-226A 
tallen@calpoly.edu

Sema Alptekin, Indust. & Man. Eng.
Office Ext. 6-7029 Building 35-510 
salpteki@calpoly.edu

Rocio Alvear, Comm. Studies 
Office Ext. 6-2554 Building 47-33 
ralvear@calpoly.edu


Back to A-Z

B

Vardha Bennert, Physics
Office Ext.: 6-7317 Building 25-200
vbennert@calpoly.edu

Penny Bennett, Graphic Communications
Office Ext. 6-2408 Building 26-208
pkbennet@calpoly.edu

Brent Bodemer, Humanities and SOCS Librarian
Office Ext. 6-2203 Building 35-216D
bbodemer@calpoly.edu

Shawn Burn, Psych.& Child Develop.
Office Ext. 6-2934 Building 47-23C 
sburn@calpoly.edu


Back to A-Z

C

Kathleen Cairns, History
Office Ext. 6-2543, Building 47-27
kcairns@calpoly.edu

Lewis Call, History 
Office Ext. 6-2672 Building 47-27D
lcall@calpoly.edu

Renada Campbell, MultiCultural Center
Office Ext. 6-5840 Building 65-217
rgcampbe@calpoly.edu

Kathy Chen, Materials Engineering Chair
Office Ext. 6-6634 Building 41-229 
kcchen@calpoly.edu

Sarah Clark, Student Academic Services/EOP
Office Ext. 6-7661 Building 35-112
seclark@calpoly.edu

Sandi Clement, Biology
Office Ext. 6-2154 Building 33-269
slclemen@calpoly.edu

W. David Conn, City & Regional Planning
Office Ext. 6-5474 Building 186-A314
dconn@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

D

Hemalata Dandekar, CRP Dept. Head
Office Ext. 6-1315 Building 21-128
hdandeka@calpoly.edu

Lisa DeFraga, Cuesta College Soc Sci 
Office 546-3100 X2674
ldefraga@cuesta.edu

Ahmed Deif, Industrial Technology
Office Ext. 6-1213 Building 3-334
adeif@calpoly.edu

Elizabeth Demsetz, Physics 
Office Ext. 6-7334 Building 52-D37 
edemsetz@calpoly.edu

Ron Den Otter, Political Science 
Office Ext. 6-6147 Building 47-11R 
rdenotte@calpoly.edu

Dianne DeTurris, Aerospace Engineering
Office Ext. 6-1515 Building 13-267
ddeturri@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

E

Erin Echols, PRIDE Center, Director 
Ext. 6-7153, Building 65, 217 
eechols@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

F

Kevin Fagan, Modern Lang. & Lit. 
Office Ext. 6-2750 Building 47-26B
kfagan@calpoly.edu

Rachel Fernflores, Philosophy 
Office Ext. 6-2330 Building 47-34R
rfernflo@calpoly.edu

Pat Fidopiastis, Biological Science 
Office Ext. 6-2883, Building 33-374 
pfidopia@calpoly.edu

Giancarlo Fiorenza, Art & Design 
Office Ext. 6-5066 Building 34-164 
gfiorenz@calpoly.edu

Helene Finger, P.E.Civil and Environmental Engineering Dept.
Director, Women's Engineering Program
Office Ext.6-2350 Building 13-216
hfinger@calpoly.edu 

Christina Firpo, History 
Office Ext. 6-2834 Building 47-27A 
cfirpo@calpoly.edu

Suzanne Fritz, University Housing - RL&E
Office Ext. 6-5690 Building 
sfritz@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

G

Lauren Garner, Hort.& Crop Science 
Office Ext. 6-2479 Building 11-223 
lgarner@calpoly.edu

Julie Garcia, Psych.& Child Develop.
Office Ext. 6-1603 Building 47-21R
jgarci31@calpoly.edu

Gender Equity Center
Office Ext. 6-2600 Building 65-217
genderequitycenter@calpoly.edu

David Gillette, English
Office Ext. 6-2331 Building 47-34H
ddgillet@calpoly.edu

Sonja Glassmeyer, Kinesiology
Emeritus
sglassme@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

H

Kenneth S. Habib, Music 
Office Ext. 6-2741 Building 45-218C 
khabib@calpoly.edu

Linda Halisky, College of Liberal Arts Dean 
Office Ext. 6-2596 Building 47-31
lhalisky@calpoly.edu

Laura Hall, CAFES
Office Ext. 6-2958, Building 11-253
lauhall@calpoly.edu

Ryan Hatch, English
Office Ext. 6-2238, Building 47-26R
rahatch@calpoly.edu

Joy Harkins, Student Life & Lead 
Office Ext. 6-6749 Building 65-217 
jmpeders@calpoly.edu

Brenda Helmbrecht, English 
Office Ext. 6-2178 Building 47-35F 
bhelmbre@calpoly.edu

David Hennessee, English
Office Ext. 6-6136 Building 47-22H
dhenness@calpoly.edu

Karter Hirschke, ITS 
Office Ext. 6-7674 Building 12-102 
khirschke@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

I

Denise Isom, Ethnic Studies Chair 
Office Ext. 6-1467 Building 38-111 
disom@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

J

Nicole Jacobs-Stegner, English/WGS
Office Ext. 6-1622 Building 38-214
njacobs@calpoly.edu

Jennifer Jipson, Psych. & Child Dev. 
Office Ext. 6-2611 Building 47-21B
jjipson@calpoly.edu

Cameron Jones, History
Office Ext. 6-2543 Building 47-25M
cjones81@calpoly.edu

Jasna Jovanovic, Psych. & Child Dev.
Office Ext. 6-2854 Building 47-21N 
jjovanov@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

K

Christina Kaviani, Safer Coordinator
Office Ext. 6-2282 Building 65-217 
ckaviani@calpoly.edu

Doug Keesey, English 
Office Ext. 6-5067 Building 47-26D
dkeesey@calpoly.edu

Brian Kennelly, Modern Lang. & Lit. 
Office Ext. 6-2889 Building 47-28 
bkennell@calpoly.edu

Alisa Kilinger, Cuesta - English 
546-3100 X2815
aklinger@cuesta.edu

Carley Kopecky, Physics 
Office Ext. 6-5360 Building 52-E39 
akopecky@calpoly.edu

Devin Kuhn-Choi, RELS/Women's and Gender Studies
Office Ext. 6-2811 Building 47-34P
dkuhn@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

L

Carrie Langner, Psych. & Child Dev.
Office Ext. 6-5705 Building 47, 23D
clangner@calpoly.edu

Mike Latner, Political Science
Office Ext. 6-2978 Building 47, 11L
mlatner@calpoly.edu

Jane Lehr, Ethnic Studies/Women's and Gender Studies Chair
Office Ext. 6-6442 Building 38, 140
jlehr@calpoly.edu

Morgan Leckie, English
mleckie@calpoly.edu

Albert Liddicoat, Asst. VP of Academic Personnel 
Office Ext. 6-5217 Building 01-311
aliddico@calpoly.edu

Patrick Lin, Philosophy
Office Ext. 6-7043 Building 92T-114
palin@calpoly.edu

Enrica Lovaglio, Art & Design 
Office Ext. 6-2446 Building 34-163 
elovagli@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

M

Paul Marchbanks, English 
Office Ext. 6-2159 Building 47-35A 
pmarchba@calpoly.edu

Pegi Marshall-Amundsen, Theater & Dance
Office Ext. 6-1425 Building 21-102
pcmarsha@calpoly.edu

Alyson McLamore, Music
Office Ext. 6-2612 Building 45-132 
amclamor@calpoly.edu

Elizabeth Meyer, College of Education
Office Ext. 6-2126 Building 02-120 
ejmeyer@calpoly.edu

Chelsea Milbourne, English
Office Ext. 6-2294 Builfinh 47-35M
cmilbour@calpoly.ed

Jane Morgan, Cuesta Social Science
546-3100 X2677
jmorgan@cuesta.edu

Kate Murphy, History 
Office Ext. 6-2839 Building 47-27G
ksmurphy@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

N

Andrea Nash, Political Science Dept
Office Ext. 6-2985 Building 47-14D
anash@calpoly.edu

Jenell Navarro, Ethnic Studies
Office Ext. 6-1467 Building 38-111
jnavar18@calpoly.edu

Jose Navarro, English
Office Ext. 6-2411 Building 47-25E
jnavar17@calpoly.edu

Heidi Nees, Theater & Dance
Office Ext. 6-1465 Building 45-104
hnees@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

O

Camille O'Bryant, Kinesiology Department Chair
Office Ext. 6-1787 Building 43A-453
cobryant@calpoly.edu

John Oriji, History 
Office Ext.: 6-1599 Building 47-27F 
joriji@calpoly.edu

Rebekah Oulton, Civil & Environmental Engineering
Office Ext. 6-1367 Building 13-266
roulton@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

P

Saikat Pal, Biomedical & General Engineering
Office Ext. 6-6400 Building 13-260
sapal@calpoly.edu

Robin Parent
Office Ext. 6-7635 Building 35-209B
raparent@calpoly.edu

Roseann Parks, Library
Office Ext. 6-7367 Building 117-101
rparks@calpoly.edu

Jennifer Pedrotti, Psych. & Child
Office Ext. 6-2644 Building 47-21C
jpedrott@calpoly.edu

Jean Peterson, Wine & Viticulture
Office Ext. 6-2270 Building 11-218
jdodson@calpoly.edu

Zachary Peterson, Computer Science
Office Ext. 6-2088 Building 14-217
znjp@calpoly.edu

Suzanne Phelan, Kinesiology 
Office Ext. 6-2087 Building 43A-456 
sphelan@calpoly.edu

Gail Potter, Statistics
Office Ext. 6-2946 Building 25-109
gepotter@calpoly.edu

Diana Puntar, Art & Design
Office Ext. 6-2970 Building 34-126
dpuntar@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

Q

Eivis Qenani-Petrela, Agribusiness
Office Ext. 6-5035 Building 22-301
eqenanip@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

R

Elaine Ramos Doyle, Grants Development
Office Ext. 6-1740 Building 38-152
eramosdo@calpoly.edu

Jere Ramsey, College of Business
Office Ext. 6-1213 Building 03-327
jramsey@calpoly.edu

Michelle Ritter-Taylor, Kinesiology
Office Ext. 6-5366, Building 43A-354
mrittert@calpoly.edu

Xiaoying Rong, Graphic Comm. 
Office Ext. 6-2027 Building 26-209A 
xrong@calpoly.edu

Johanna Rubba, English
Office Ext. 6-2184 Building 47-35B
jrubba@calpoly.edu

Stacey Rucas, Social Science 
Office Ext. 6-1374 Building 47-12B
srucas@mail.colorado.edu

Kathryn Rummell, English Chair 
Office Ext. 6-2142 Building 47-32A
krummell@calpoly.edu

Craig Russell, Music
Office Ext. 6-1547 Building 45-121
crussell@calpoly.edu

Steven Ruszczycky, English
Office Ext. 6-5850 Building 20-133F
sruszczy@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

S

Judy Saltzman-Saveker, Emeritus
jsaltzma@calpoly.edu

Fernando Sanchez, Modern Languages & Literatures
Office Ext. 6-2094 Building 47-26A
ffsanche@calpoly.edu

Nisa Satumtira, Chemisty & Biochemisty
Office Ext. 6-2521 Building 52-E42
nsatumti@calpoly.edu

Robert Schaeffer, Social Sciences
Office Ext. 6-1720 Building 1720
rschaeff@calpoly.edu

Keri Schwab, Recreation, Parks & Tourism
Office Ext. 6-5113 Building 11-250
keschwab@calpoly,edu

Debora Schwartz, English
Office Ext. 6-2636 Building 47-35G
dschwart@calpoly.edu

Christine Shea, Comm. Studies 
Office Ext. 6-2909 Building 47-36F
cshea@calpoly.edu

Heather A. Whitcomb Starnes, Kinesiology
Office Ext. 6-2541 Building 43A-366
hstarnes@calpoly.edu

Nilgun Sungar, Physics Chair 
Office Ext.: 6-2447 Building 52-D39 
nsungar@calpoly.edu

Lisa Sweatt, Psychology & Child Development
Office Ext. 6-6123 Building 47-21A
lsweatt@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

T

Jeremy Teitelbaum, Comm. Studies 
Office Ext. 6-2869 Building 47-36Q
jteitelb@calpoly.edu

James Tejani, History
Office Ext. 6-2543 Building 47-27
jtejani@calpoly.edu

Lars Tomanek, Biological Science 
Office Ext. 6-2437 Building 33-372 
ltomanek@calpoly.edu

Thomas Trice, History
Office Ext. 6-2724 Building 47-25P
ttrice@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

U

Back to A-Z

V

Ignatious Vakalis, Computer Science 
Office Ext. 6-6285 Building 14-254 
lvakalis@calpoly.edu

Katie VanMeter, CLA Public Affaris & Communications
Office Ext. 6-1216 Building 47-22G
kvanmete@calpoly.edu

Victor Valle, Ethnic Studies
Office Ext. 6-1707 Building 38-133B
vvalle@calpoly.edu

Patricia Van Belleghem, IP& 
Office Ext. 6-7359 Building 52T-102
pvanbell@calpoly.edu

Gloria Velasquez, Modern Language & Literatures
Office Ext. 6-2992 Building 47-26D
gvelasqu@calpoly.edu

Tammie Velasquez, Coordinator, Gender Equity Center, Cross Cultural Center
Office Ext. 6-2600 Building 65-217
tavelasq@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

W

Catherine Waitinas, English 
Office Ext. 6-2136 Building 47-35E
cwaitina@calpoly.edu

Ryan Walter, Phsyics
Office Ext. 6-1357 Building 180-509 rkwalter@calpoly.edu

Kristi Weddige , College of Science 
Office Ext. 6-2615 Building 53-219 
kweddige@calpoly.edu

Jean Wetzel, Art & Design
Office Ext. 6-1272 Building 34-146 jwetzel@calpoly.edu

Mary Whiteford, Academic Programs
Office Ext. 5475 Building 01-316A
mwhitefo@calpoly.edu

Jean Williams, Political Science Chair
Office Ext. 6-2960 Building 47-11B
jemwilli@calpoly.edu

Zoe Wood, Computer Science
Office Ext. 6-5540 Building 14-209
zwood@calpoly.edu

Paige Wopschall, Women's & Gender Studies
Office Ext. 6-1525 Building 47-25H

Back to A-Z

X

Back to A-Z

Y

Grace Yeh, Ethnic Studies 
Office Ext. 6-6229 Building 38-110 
gyeh@calpoly.edu

Helen Yu, Electrical Engineering 
Office Ext. 6-2441 Building 20-311 
xhyu@calpoly.edu

Back to A-Z

Z

Ning Zhang, Political Science 
Office Ext. 6-2887 Building 47-11P 
nizhang@calpoly.edu

 

Back to top

Related Content